Hello Login

Select a Region

SHOW ALL

Videos
Help us spread the word about Kiwi House Swap and stay up to date with new property listings and special offers.
Videos
Play video
Short video about Kiwi House Swap and people's experiences using the site and with house swapping.
Experiences
Quote

What a great idea! I was about to spend a fortune on a hotel for my partner and I to go to Wellington for a wedding, but found a fantastic house swap opportunity on the site. Easy peasy. No problems...

Napier, Hawkes Bay

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

2

Max People

5

Pets Possible

Pets Possilbe

Car Available

Pets Possilbe

Property ID: 2164

Property type and description
House - Main residence

Location notes

  • Short drive to the beach
  • Short drive to a small village / town
  • Located in forest / bush
  • Short drive to vineyards

Swap parties allowed at this property

  • Singles
  • Couples
  • Couples - Retired
  • Families

Swap periods available

  • Weekends
  • School Holidays
  • Christmas
  • Summer Holidays
  • Public Holidays

Nearest Town / City
Napier

Nearest Airport
Napier/Hastings
6 KM

The location shown on this map is an approximate location, not the actual address of the property.

About us

Member ID: 13171

We're a couple in our 40's with two boys aged 5 and 7 living a few kilometers outside Napier on 4 acres. We love the outdoors and exploring NZ - especially if there are fish nearby and a safe place to park the boat. Andrea works part time from home as a sales representative for a German company and Dustin is an electrical engineer with a local firm. We usually rent a bach for holidays, but with the right family it seems practical to swap instead.

Property description and facilities

Spacious 3-bedroom house located on 4 acres a few minutes from Napier with hilltop views and a sunny northern exposure. You won't tire of watching the sun rise over the ocean each morning from a large, open plan living area. A 1 km driveway and few neighbours ensure privacy and security. Our 15 year old house makes a practical family home with a dedicated play room for the kids when they're not exploring the tree house, huge play set or rest of the garden. Feeding the chickens is appreciated - hopefully you enjoy the free range eggs.

  • Air-conditioning
  • Bath
  • Bikes available
  • Boat Parking
  • Bore water
  • Deck / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Heatpump/underflloor heating
  • Indoor Shower
  • Insulated house
  • Internet
  • Kids outdoor playground
  • Kids toys available
  • Lock-up garage
  • Microwave
  • Mobile Coverage
  • Outdoor grassed area
  • Tank water
  • Trampoline
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi

Location description and facilities

Hiking tracks in the neighbouring reserve start at the back fence or a 10 minute drive takes you to a short waterfall track. Te Mata peak has great views and nice walking tracks. The mountain bike park is a few minutes up the road. It's 30 minutes to Waipatiki beach for swimming in the ocean or our kids swim in the shallow creek there. It's 10 minutes to the centre of town where an art deco tour is worthwhile. Hawkes Bay has many nice wineries to explore independently or on guided tours. All our visitors like the tractor tours to Cape Kidnappers at low tide to see the gannet colony.

Facilities close by:

  • Aquarium
  • Beach
  • Biking
  • Boat ramp
  • Boating
  • Bush Walking
  • Cafes
  • Cinema
  • Fishing
  • Gym
  • Hiking
  • Kids playground
  • Parks - Local or regional
  • Playing fields
  • Public swimming pool
  • Pubs
  • Restaurants
  • River
  • Rock pools
  • Sailing
  • Shopping
  • Skate park
  • Surfing
  • Swimming beach
  • Theatre
  • Waterfalls
  • Weekend farmers markets

Pets to care for at this property

There may be pets to care for on this property.

We have a few chickens. It would be convenient if you fed them though neighbours can cover instead.

Enquire about swapping with this property