Hello Login

Select a Region

SHOW ALL

Videos
Help us spread the word about Kiwi House Swap and stay up to date with new property listings and special offers.
Videos
Play video
Short video about Kiwi House Swap and people's experiences using the site and with house swapping.
Experiences
Quote

What a great idea! I was about to spend a fortune on a hotel for my partner and I to go to Wellington for a wedding, but found a fantastic house swap opportunity on the site. Easy peasy. No problems...

Nelson, Nelson

Bedrooms

4

Bathrooms

2

Max People

8

Car Available

Pets Possilbe

Property ID: 2188

Property type and description
House - Main residence

Location notes

  • Central city suburb
  • Short drive to a river
  • Short drive to a golf course

Swap parties allowed at this property

  • Families

Swap periods available

  • School Holidays
  • Summer Holidays

Nearest Town / City
Nelson

Nearest Airport
Nelson
6 KM

The location shown on this map is an approximate location, not the actual address of the property.

About us

Member ID: 13479

Hazel and Craig and have two boys 12 and 10. We love the outdoors, playing games, water activities, reading and fishing. We would like Hawkes bay, Taranaki, Taupo, Coromandel as places to visit in 2017/18.

Property description and facilities

Our family home is cosy and was renovated in 2012. 4 double bedroom, 2 bathroom (1spa bath), kitchen diner and separate living room with sky sports and freeview, blueray, fibre internet. Two bedrooms have TV with a link to the sky channel being watched. Dining table seats 8. There is a great deck with BBQ and 8 seater table, 2 sun loungers and garden with lawn. All linen is provided. It has all day sun. 2 Queen beds, 1-2 singles, bunk bed. Our home sits in a quiet street in a good neighbourhood. There is a public swimming pool and school playground directly across the road. There are 2 off street car parks available.

It is a 15 minute walk to CBD. There is Melrose House around the corner for coffees, cake or lunch. Grampian hill walks are 5 mins from our house. Fairfield park is round the corner.

  • Air-conditioning
  • Bath
  • BBQ
  • Bikes available
  • Deck / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freeview
  • Heatpump/underflloor heating
  • Indoor Shower
  • Insulated house
  • Internet
  • Kayaks
  • Kids toys available
  • Life Jackets
  • Mains water
  • Microwave
  • Mobile Coverage
  • Outdoor grassed area
  • Sky TV
  • Sky TV Sport
  • TV
  • Vegetable garden
  • Washing Machine
  • Wheelchair access
  • Wifi

Location description and facilities

Nelson is a great place to visit for food, art, outdoors, National parks and beaches.

Facilities close by:

  • Art gallery
  • Beach
  • Biking
  • Boat ramp
  • Boating
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Bush Walking
  • Cafes
  • Cinema
  • Fishing
  • Go-carting
  • Golf
  • Gym
  • Hiking
  • Historical sites
  • Horseriding
  • Kids playground
  • Lawn bowling
  • Museum
  • Night clubs
  • Paddle boarding
  • Playing fields
  • Public library
  • Public swimming pool
  • Public transport
  • Pubs
  • Restaurants
  • River
  • Rock pools
  • Sailing
  • Scuba diving
  • Shopping
  • Skate park
  • Snorkelling
  • Swimming beach
  • Tennis
  • Ten-pin bowling
  • Theatre
  • Water slides
  • Weekend farmers markets
  • Windsurfing
  • Zoo

Enquire about swapping with this property