Important information:

As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

Hello Login

Select a Region

SHOW ALL

Videos
Help us spread the word about Kiwi House Swap and stay up to date with new property listings and special offers.
Videos
Play video
Short video about Kiwi House Swap and people's experiences using the site and with house swapping.
Experiences
Quote

What a great idea! I was about to spend a fortune on a hotel for my partner and I to go to Wellington for a wedding, but found a fantastic house swap opportunity on the site. Easy peasy. No problems...

Wellington, Wellington

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

2

Max People

7

Pets Possible

Pets Possilbe

Car Available

Pets Possilbe

Property ID: 245

Property type and description
Cottage / Cabin - Main residence

Location notes

  • Central city suburb
  • Located in forest / bush

Swap parties allowed at this property

  • Couples - Retired
  • Families

Swap periods available

  • School Holidays
  • Summer Holidays

Nearest Town / City
Wellington

Nearest Airport
Wellington
7 KM

The location shown on this map is an approximate location, not the actual address of the property.

About us

Member ID: 1062

We are a family of four. Jon works in IT in Wellingon city, Alice is the full time parent. Daughter has just started primary school and son just started local kindergarten. We have a cat, who is fairly self sufficient. We enjoy exploring new areas of New Zealand, preferably within a 5 hr drive from Wellington but open to other regions.

Property description and facilities

Beautiful 1920s villa with flat access and flat open sunny garden. We're in an awesome location close to Zealandia, and buses (No 2, 34 and 18) to city centre take 15 minutes from stops on Karori Rd, 5 min walk away. Back garden has vege bed and fruit trees.
Lush bush clad hills surround this quiet end of street location. Hear the Kaka fyling around. Easy acces to Skyline walking track at the end of the street and the park-like Karori Cemetry.
Our warm cosy house has new central heating, a wood burner in the lounge and heat pump in the kitchen/family room. Double glazed throughout, you'll be very comfortable.
Its very much a family home. Double bed in master bedroom with ensuite shower and toilet.
Two kids bedrooms with single beds.
Sofa in lounge folds out as a double bed and the other sofa can easily sleep one or two small kids toe to toe.

  • Air-conditioning
  • Bath
  • BBQ
  • Central heating
  • Deck / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Firewood available
  • Freeview
  • Games console
  • Heatpump/underflloor heating
  • Hifi / Music System
  • Indoor Shower
  • Insulated house
  • Internet
  • Kids outdoor playground
  • Kids toys available
  • Lock-up garage
  • Mains water
  • Microwave
  • Mobile Coverage
  • Outdoor grassed area
  • Trampoline
  • TV
  • Vegetable garden
  • Washing Machine
  • Wheelchair access
  • Wifi
  • Wood burner

Location description and facilities

Zealandia - http://www.visitzealandia.com/
Otari Wilton Bush - http://wellington.govt.nz/recreation/gardens/otariwiltons-bush/visitor-information
Makara Peak mountain bike park - http://www.makarapeak.org/
Skyline walk - http://wellington.govt.nz/recreation/walks-and-walkways/crossing-the-city/skyline-walkway
Carter observatory - http://www.carterobservatory.org/
Te Papa - http://www.tepapa.govt.nz/

Facilities close by:

  • Art gallery
  • Beach
  • Biking
  • Boat ramp
  • Boating
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Bush Walking
  • Cafes
  • Cinema
  • Golf
  • Gym
  • Hiking
  • Historical sites
  • Horseriding
  • Kids playground
  • Lawn bowling
  • Marine reserves
  • Museum
  • Night clubs
  • Parks - Local or regional
  • Playing fields
  • Public library
  • Public swimming pool
  • Public transport
  • Pubs
  • Restaurants
  • River
  • Rock climbing
  • Rock pools
  • Sailing
  • Shopping
  • Skate park
  • Swimming beach
  • Tennis
  • Ten-pin bowling
  • Theatre
  • Water slides
  • Weekend farmers markets
  • Windsurfing
  • Zoo

Pets to care for at this property

There may be pets to care for on this property.

We have one small cat. She has a flap door and is low maintenance.
We have three guinea pigs that live outside. they'll need daily feeing.

Enquire about swapping with this property