Important information:

As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

Hello Login

Select a Region

SHOW ALL

Videos
Help us spread the word about Kiwi House Swap and stay up to date with new property listings and special offers.
Videos
Play video
Short video about Kiwi House Swap and people's experiences using the site and with house swapping.
Experiences
Quote

What a great idea! I was about to spend a fortune on a hotel for my partner and I to go to Wellington for a wedding, but found a fantastic house swap opportunity on the site. Easy peasy. No problems...

Richmond, Tasman

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Max People

3

Property ID: 4448

Property type and description
House - Main residence

Location notes

  • Short drive to the beach
  • Outer city suburb
  • Short drive to a river
  • In a small village / town
  • Short drive to vineyards

Swap parties allowed at this property

  • Couples
  • Couples - Retired
  • Families

Swap periods available

  • School Holidays
  • Christmas
  • Easter
  • Summer Holidays
  • Public Holidays

Nearest Town / City
Richmond

Nearest Airport
Nelson
8.8 KM

The location shown on this map is an approximate location, not the actual address of the property.

About us

Member ID: 22533

Hi, I'm Lynda. I live with my husband, our teenage daughter, our hunterway cross dog , our ginger cat and some tropical fish in Richmond, Tasman. We are a quiet family who enjoy the sanctuary of our beautiful home after full days at work and college. I'm an early childhood teacher and a trainee art therapist. My husband works locally at a wood manufacturing plant. Amelia goes to college locally. We go to Ruby Bay frequently with our dog to visit family and like to go to cafes and out for brunch. We enjoy living so close to the mall and Queen Street and frequently go to the mall and to Queen Street to check out the op shops. My hubby, our dog and I go up into the hills behind us regularly for hikes or to Waimea College nearby for a quick stroll. We love family adventures around beautiful Aotearoa.

Our Dream Locations

Some locations we are interested in visiting

Queenstown / Wanaka
All locations in this region

Property description and facilities

We absolutely love her our 1920s bungalow. She oozes with character. She is very photogenic from the exterior and sits on a quarter of an acre section. The interior has been modernized so we have all the mod cons in the kitchen and the bathroom. Our bungalow is insulated and we have a fire place which keeps the house warm and cosy in winter. There are wooden floors in the kitchen and the dining room which is open planned that connects with our spacious lounge. There is lots of room in our three bedroomed home for everyone. Although we do have three bedrooms we would be offering two bedrooms as the third is our teenage daughters bedroom and she'd prefer to have that off limits. The main bedroom has a walk-in wardrobe and is great for a couple and our guest room has a double bed right nextdoor which would suit a child or a teen. We are open to negotiating pets within the swap but ideally would prefer it if our cat could be part of the package. We would hope to either take our dog with us or organise somewhere for our dog to stay.

  • Bath
  • BBQ
  • Deck / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Electric Blankets
  • Firewood available
  • Freeview
  • Games console
  • Indoor Shower
  • Insulated house
  • Internet
  • Lock-up garage
  • Mains water
  • Mobile Coverage
  • Outdoor grassed area
  • TV
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Wood burner

Location description and facilities

Richmond Mall is just over a five minute walk away, Queen Street is about 10 minutes and is behind the mall and has a variety of cafes, restaurants and retail stores. We are situated in Tasman and so are a short drive away to some stunning spots for half day or day trips which include Rabbit Island (15 minutes), Mapua/Ruby Bay (15 minutes), Motueka (30 mins) and the Abel Tasman which is up to an hours drive. (Can be accessed via Marahau or Keiteriteri). In the other direction we are ten minutes drive from Tahunanaui which has the stunning Tahuna Beach, Natureland, waterslides, minigolf and go-karts. We are 15 minutes drive from Nelson which is a lovely little city to explore with several cafes and shops on offer. Founders Park is home to heritage buildings and a cafe and is an iconic Nelson landmark. Speaking of iconic - Rocks Road, just on the edge of Tahunanui has a smattering of eateries with to-die-for views which are well worth visiting. There are several vineyards to choose from in Tasman - all vary between being a ten minute drive and up to 45 minutes away.

Facilities close by:

  • Archery
  • Art gallery
  • Beach
  • Biking
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Cafes
  • Cinema
  • Fishing
  • Go-carting
  • Gym
  • Hiking
  • Horseriding
  • Kids playground
  • Museum
  • Night clubs
  • Paddle boarding
  • Parks - Local or regional
  • Public library
  • Public swimming pool
  • Public transport
  • Pubs
  • Restaurants
  • River
  • Sailing
  • Shopping
  • Skate park
  • Swimming beach
  • Tennis
  • Ten-pin bowling
  • Theatre
  • Water slides
  • Windsurfing
  • Zoo

Pets to care for at this property

There may be pets to care for on this property.

We have a ginger tabby Buzz, who is eight years old. He is pretty chilled and likes his own space. He's not a lap cat but likes to be nearby and will sometimes smooch once he's gotten to know people. He has a cat door which he can use 24/7.

Enquire about swapping with this property