Important information:

As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

Hello Login

Select a Region

SHOW ALL

Videos
Help us spread the word about Kiwi House Swap and stay up to date with new property listings and special offers.
Videos
Play video
Short video about Kiwi House Swap and people's experiences using the site and with house swapping.
Experiences
Quote

What a great idea! I was about to spend a fortune on a hotel for my partner and I to go to Wellington for a wedding, but found a fantastic house swap opportunity on the site. Easy peasy. No problems...

CHRISTCHURCH, CHRISTCHURCH

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

1

Max People

5

Pets Possible

Pets Possilbe

Property ID: 4457

Property type and description
House - Main residence

Location notes

  • Central city suburb

Swap parties allowed at this property

  • Couples
  • Couples - Retired
  • Families

Swap periods available

  • Weekends
  • Christmas
  • Easter
  • Summer Holidays
  • Public Holidays

Nearest Town / City
CHRISTCHURCH

Nearest Airport
Christchurch
9km KM

The location shown on this map is an approximate location, not the actual address of the property.

About us

Member ID: 22644

we are a family of four; 2 year old and 4 year old boys with carpenter and web coordinator parents. we've been renovating our home for 5 years and it's almost perfect ;-) we love beach trips, playgrounds, animals, travel, meeting people and going to bed early!

Our Dream Locations

Some locations we are interested in visiting

Hawkes Bay
All locations in this region
Nelson / Golden Bay
All locations in this region
Nelson / Golden Bay
Nelson
Queenstown / Wanaka
All locations in this region

Property description and facilities

Located in St Albans, a quiet neighbourhood 30 minute walk from the city centre, or short bus ride or drive. 2 bedroom house with a sleepout attached, fully renovated throughout on 615m 2 section with off street parking. We have a big garden with a large covered deck, playhouse and climbing structure. The main bedroom has a babies room attached.
Our main living areas are open plan, the kitchen and 2nd living room have rimu floors. We have two bedrooms at the front of the house, one of which has a small babies room attached. Our sleepout is very close to the house, attached by a large deck so very suitable for adults or older teenagers to use.

  • Bath
  • BBQ
  • Bikes available
  • Cot
  • Deck / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Electric Blankets
  • Freeview
  • Heatpump/underflloor heating
  • Hifi / Music System
  • Highchair
  • Indoor Shower
  • Insulated house
  • Internet
  • Kids outdoor playground
  • Kids toys available
  • Mains water
  • Microwave
  • Mobile Coverage
  • Outdoor grassed area
  • TV
  • Vegetable garden
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi

Location description and facilities

walking distance to nice cafe's and playgrounds, bus ride into the city for culture and shopping. Christchurch is great for families; the tram, Turanga library with the wonderful lego sections to play with, the margaret mahy playground, all the pop up exhibits around the city, street art.... I could go on. we love it here and think it's well worth a visit

Facilities close by:

  • Art gallery
  • Beach
  • Biking
  • Boat ramp
  • Boating
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Bush Walking
  • Cafes
  • Canoeing
  • Cinema
  • Fishing
  • Go-carting
  • Golf
  • Gym
  • Hiking
  • Historical sites
  • Horseriding
  • Ice skating
  • Kids playground
  • Lawn bowling
  • Marine reserves
  • Museum
  • Night clubs
  • Paddle boarding
  • Parks - Local or regional
  • Playing fields
  • Public library
  • Public swimming pool
  • Public transport
  • Pubs
  • Restaurants
  • River
  • Rock climbing
  • Rock pools
  • Sailing
  • Shopping
  • Skate park
  • Surf lessons
  • Surfing
  • Swimming beach
  • Tennis
  • Ten-pin bowling
  • Theatre
  • Weekend farmers markets
  • Windsurfing
  • Zoo

Pets to care for at this property

There may be pets to care for on this property.

2 cats but our neighbour can feed them :-)

Enquire about swapping with this property