Important information:

As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

Hello Login

Select a Region

SHOW ALL

Videos
Help us spread the word about Kiwi House Swap and stay up to date with new property listings and special offers.
Videos
Play video
Short video about Kiwi House Swap and people's experiences using the site and with house swapping.
Experiences
Quote

What a great idea! I was about to spend a fortune on a hotel for my partner and I to go to Wellington for a wedding, but found a fantastic house swap opportunity on the site. Easy peasy. No problems...

Lower Hutt, Wellington

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Max People

3

Property ID: 5686

Property type and description
House - Main residence

Location notes

  • Short drive to the beach
  • Outer city suburb
  • Short drive to a small village / town
  • Located in forest / bush

Swap parties allowed at this property

  • Couples

Swap periods available

  • Anytime

Nearest Town / City
Lower Hutt

Nearest Airport
Wellington
25 KM

The location shown on this map is an approximate location, not the actual address of the property.

About us

Member ID: 16415

Hi There! I'm a big-hearted Leo, keen on exploring more of my home country. I like the way you end up exploring off the beaten track when house sitting or house swapping :) I've done a lot of house sitting in Europe in the past. I love gardens and nature, and would spend most of my time walking, mountain biking or visiting local gardens. Happy to look after your gardens too! I'm a hobby artist (painter) and a bass & guitar player. I have two cats that I adore, and would love to look after yours if you have them. I have recently discovered yoga and meditation. I also enjoy paragliding, flying and sailing, and am currently building my own full sized 2 person kit plane.

Property description and facilities

Cat lover or lovers wanted to snuggle and feed two friendly Kitties.
My house is not fancy, but does have a fairly private bushy section with all day sun & harbor views, and is very close to Belmont Regional Park for walking, mountainbiking or picnics.
It is a simple 2 bedroom 1951 stand alone house, with gardens, fire pit & BBQ outside.
I have Wifi & a TV with Netflix and youtube and can stream from devices. No TV aerial.
New Queen bed in one room and single in the other.
My house is a 10 minute walk from Petone train station, via a zigzag bush track.
It is approx. 15-20 minute walk back up as its steep.
House has a bath, shower, washing machine, drier. No Dishwasher.

  • Bath
  • BBQ
  • Dryer
  • Heatpump/underflloor heating
  • Indoor Shower
  • Mains water
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor fireplace
  • TV
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Wood burner

Location description and facilities

Great spot for bushwalking or mountainbiking.
Relatively easy walk or quick drive to petone where there are restaurants, cafes, cinema, supermarket etc.

Facilities close by:

  • Archery
  • Art gallery
  • Beach
  • Biking
  • Boat ramp
  • Boating
  • Bush Walking
  • Cafes
  • Canoeing
  • Cinema
  • Fishing
  • Go-carting
  • Golf
  • Gym
  • Hiking
  • Historical sites
  • Horseriding
  • Kids playground
  • Museum
  • Parks - Local or regional
  • Playing fields
  • Public library
  • Public swimming pool
  • Public transport
  • Pubs
  • Restaurants
  • River
  • Sailing
  • Shopping
  • Skate park
  • Swimming beach
  • Tennis
  • Ten-pin bowling
  • Theatre
  • Windsurfing

Pets to care for at this property

There may be pets to care for on this property.

2 easy care free range cats.
no medical issues.
Electronic cat flap

Enquire about swapping with this property