Important information:

As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

Hello Login

Select a Region

SHOW ALL

Videos
Help us spread the word about Kiwi House Swap and stay up to date with new property listings and special offers.
Videos
Play video
Short video about Kiwi House Swap and people's experiences using the site and with house swapping.
Experiences
Quote

What a great idea! I was about to spend a fortune on a hotel for my partner and I to go to Wellington for a wedding, but found a fantastic house swap opportunity on the site. Easy peasy. No problems...

wellington, Wellington

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Max People

6

Pets Possible

Pets Possilbe

Property ID: 674

Property type and description
House - Main residence

Location notes

  • Central city suburb
  • In a small village / town

Swap parties allowed at this property

  • Singles
  • Couples
  • Couples - Retired
  • Families

Swap periods available

  • Weekends
  • Christmas
  • Easter
  • Public Holidays

Nearest Town / City
wellington

Nearest Airport
wellington
12 KM

The location shown on this map is an approximate location, not the actual address of the property.

About us

Member ID: 4356

A professional couple with a little fluffy dog named Darcy and 2 cats. We are originally from the UK but have settled in Wellington for the last 7 years. We both love walking and playing sports, mainly footy but we have just started playing volleyball. We love dining out and visiting all the new restaurant and bars that are constantly opening.

Property description and facilities


Our house which has a distinct cottage feel is located 10 minute drive from the central city and very close to Zealandia the wildlife sanctuary. We are also very close to some world class mountain biking routes. Our house is a 2 bedroom but we also has a study with a sofa bed if required. We also have a lovely deck with Bbq for enjoying during the summer from where you can hear the Kakas and if you are lucky the kiwis in the evening from the sanctuary.

  • Bath
  • BBQ
  • Car-port
  • Deck / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Electric Blankets
  • Firewood available
  • Freeview
  • Games console
  • Hifi / Music System
  • Indoor Shower
  • Insulated house
  • Internet
  • Mains water
  • Microwave
  • Mobile Coverage
  • Outdoor grassed area
  • TV
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Wood burner

Location description and facilities

10 minutes from city center, very close to Wellington's largest fences Wildlife sanctuary (zealandia), close to some bush walk and the historic bunkers on Wright's Hill. Also very close to world class mountain biking on Makara. We live in a family orientated suburb so plenty of kids play areas and swimming pool (with spa for the adults), 2 local pubs within walking distance, plenty of takeaways in the area and great public transport to take you into the city center (30 second walk from the house). Wellington offers its many attractions and has something for everyone, museums, theatres, art gallaries, shopping and other entertainment such as ten pin bowling. It also offers a vast array of restaurants and bars (incl. Many many craft beer bars). For those interested in wine a visit over the Wairapa Hill to visit Martinborough is a must (under 1 and a 1/2 hrs). Perfect place to visit for people wanting to do something different everyday or enjoy relaxing in all the cafes and Wellington beaches.

Facilities close by:

  • Art gallery
  • Bush Walking
  • Cafes
  • Cinema
  • Go-carting
  • Gym
  • Historical sites
  • Kids playground
  • Lawn bowling
  • Museum
  • Night clubs
  • Parks - Local or regional
  • Playing fields
  • Public library
  • Public swimming pool
  • Public transport
  • Pubs
  • Restaurants
  • Shopping
  • Skate park
  • Swimming beach
  • Ten-pin bowling
  • Theatre
  • Weekend farmers markets
  • Zoo

Pets to care for at this property

There may be pets to care for on this property.

2 cats, Devon and Chester, just need to top up food and water. Potentially a Labraspoodle but we are happy to take him with us.

Enquire about swapping with this property