Important information:

As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

Hello Login

Select a Region

SHOW ALL

Videos
Help us spread the word about Kiwi House Swap and stay up to date with new property listings and special offers.
Videos
Play video
Short video about Kiwi House Swap and people's experiences using the site and with house swapping.
Experiences
Quote

What a great idea! I was about to spend a fortune on a hotel for my partner and I to go to Wellington for a wedding, but found a fantastic house swap opportunity on the site. Easy peasy. No problems...

Christchurch, NZ

Bedrooms

4

Bathrooms

2

Max People

8

Pets Possible

Pets Possilbe

Car Available

Pets Possilbe

Property ID: 4530

Property type and description
House - Main residence

Location notes

  • Coastal
  • Short drive to the beach
  • Walking distance from the beach
  • Outer city suburb
  • Short drive to a river
  • Short drive to a small village / town
  • Short drive to vineyards
  • Short drive to a golf course

Swap parties allowed at this property

  • Singles
  • Couples
  • Couples - Retired
  • Families

Swap periods available

Nearest Town / City
Christchurch

Nearest Airport
Christchurch Airport
23 KM

The location shown on this map is an approximate location, not the actual address of the property.

About us

Member ID: 23246

We are a family of 4. Mum, Dad, 5yr Son & 2 yr Daughter. We live on the beach in Southshore Christchurch and enjoy all water sports and beach activities, including stand up paddle boarding, surfing, kayaking along with mountain biking and any other fun that comes our way. We have a house that has recently been renovated with still a bit of updating to do. We love the bay of plenty area but are happy to consider all options.

Property description and facilities

We have a house located on Rocking Horse Road in Christchurch. It is two story with views of Redcliff hills and the estuary. It 140mtrs from the beach with access directly across the road to the estuary estuary. Large deck with shade sail.

It has been recently renovated with only a few smalls things to be updated. All living is up stairs with bathrooms and bedrooms down stairs.

We may possibly have one small dog to babysit or depending where we go and how long for we may take him with us.

We have paddleboards, surf boards, fat bikes, and blowkart all available for use.

We are open to swapping anywhere in NZ - Bay of Plenty region preferred

Mt Hutt or Porters and about 1.5h travel with 15 mins to the mountain bike parks and great walking tracks.

We have one vehicle for use.

  • Air-conditioning
  • Bath
  • Bikes available
  • Boat Parking
  • Cot
  • Deck / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Freeview
  • Heatpump/underflloor heating
  • Indoor Shower
  • Insulated house
  • Internet
  • Kayaks
  • Kids toys available
  • Life Jackets
  • Mains water
  • Microwave
  • Mobile Coverage
  • Outdoor grassed area
  • Trampoline
  • TV
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi

Location description and facilities

Where we are it is mostly for people who love to be close to the water. But it is also very close to some amazing mountain biking.

Facilities close by:

  • Beach
  • Biking
  • Boat ramp
  • Boating
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Bush Walking
  • Cafes
  • Canoeing
  • Cinema
  • Fishing
  • Go-carting
  • Golf
  • Gym
  • Hiking
  • Horseriding
  • Ice skating
  • Kids playground
  • Marine reserves
  • Night clubs
  • Paddle boarding
  • Parks - Local or regional
  • Playing fields
  • Public library
  • Public swimming pool
  • Public transport
  • Pubs
  • Restaurants
  • River
  • Sailing
  • Shopping
  • Skate park
  • Surf lessons
  • Surfing
  • Swimming beach
  • Tennis
  • Ten-pin bowling
  • Water slides
  • Windsurfing

Pets to care for at this property

There may be pets to care for on this property.

We have 1 cat Onyx - can be left a bowl of bikkies for a few days if your not planning on being there the whole time.

Enquire about swapping with this property